NYOS Camerta

NYOS Camerata is the showcase, pre-professional chamber ensemble of NYOS. Successfully bridging the gap between youth orchestra and professional ensemble, it comprises current senior and past members of NYOS Symphony Orchestra. 

MusXchange is the unique programme of the European Federation of National Youth Orchestras (EFNYO), which focuses on professional skills of young musicians as well as ensemble training, and has seen the participation of more than 600 pre-professional musicians to date.

This wonderful new collaborative project is a continuation of an exchange programme combining the talents of students from NYOS Camerata, the Nationaal Jeugd Orkest (NJO) in the Netherlands and players from Hebrides Ensemble.  Rehearsals will take place in Glasgow in early August under the direction of conductor Will Conway in preparation for two unique chamber concert performances.


Arnold Schoenberg: Chamber Symphony No.1, Op.9 (Kammersymphonie)

Richard Wagner: Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103  


Will Conway

13 August 2016 / 19:30 at The Church of the Holy Rude

Tickets: £10 unreserved | Under 25 £2.50

Box Office: 01786 466666 or visit  macrobertartscentre.org

Mon to Sun - 10am to 7pm

14 August 2016 / 19:30 at Glasgow Cathedral

Tickets: £12 | Students £5 | Under 16 FREE available from Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Box Office: 0141 353 8000 or visit tickets.glasgowconcerthalls.com

View all performances