Become a Friend of NYOS

Our Friends are a loyal group of supporters who make a vital contribution to the work of NYOS. For an annual donation of £75, you can help to enable talented and aspiring young musicians realise their potential.

In return for their support, Friends enjoy a range of benefits* and opportunities to get to know NYOS a little better. These include:

  • Invitation to annual concert interval reception
  • Annual Season Brochure
  • Concert Programmes
  • Quarterly supporters’ enewsletter
  • Acknowledgement in NYOS concert programmes and online

Become our Friend for £75 per year

To become a Friend please click here to sign up securely online through PayPal (please see below for information on how we claim Gift Aid on your donation), download our donation form here, or contact Jack Johnson at or call 0141 332 8311.

*All our membership costs include a voluntary donation. Friends membership of £75 includes a £63 suggested donation plus £12 to receive the benefits package. This enables us to claim Gift Aid, where applicable, on the donation portion of your membership. You can purchase the benefits package separately from the donation. Please contact the Development Office for more information.

NYOS is incredibly grateful to all our Friends for their support.

Friends of NYOS

  • Professor and Mrs Andrew Bain
  • Sandra Bale
  • Mr Douglas Burke
  • Mr Graham Bygrave
  • Kevin and Linda Clarke
  • Dr Joseph Coleiro
  • Mrs R Coleman
  • Mr and Mrs Cooper
  • Mr & Mrs Morrison Dunbar
  • Mr & Mrs A Craig Duncan
  • The Countess of Elgin & Kincardine
  • Janey Fleming (In memory of Leslie Fleming)
  • Mr Malcolm Fleming
  • Professor and Mrs Andrew Hamnett
  • Mr Patrick Harrison
  • Peter and Barbara-Ann Hawkey
  • Penelope Johnston
  • Mr Christopher Judson
  • Mr Andrew Keener
  • Mrs Mary K Lawson
  • Mr & Mrs Crawford Logan
  • Dr & Mrs Warren Luke
  • Professor M A Lumsden
  • Mr & Mrs R P Manson
  • Mr James McBeath
  • Mr George McCaig
  • Mr John McLeod
  • Mr & Mrs D McVicar
  • Mr & Mrs Neil G Meldrum
  • Mr Allan Murray
  • Mr David A J Noble
  • Mr Philip Oppenheim
  • Mr John B Park
  • Lesley Paterson
  • Mr & Mrs Alex Perry
  • Dr Stephen & Dr Alison Rawles
  • Alastair Rennie
  • Jennifer & David Rimer
  • Alan & Catriona Robertson
  • Mrs Kay Robertson
  • Mr & Mrs Ian M T Sandison
  • Angus Scott-Brown
  • Irene and Fred Shedden
  • Dr & Mrs Trust
  • George & Isobel Walker
  • The Hon Lord Weir
  • Mr Colin West
  • Elizabeth Wood
  • And those who wish to remain anonymous