Sponsor A Chair

NYOS Orchestra

By sponsoring a chair in one of our orchestras, you will be helping to ensure that no young person offered a place on one of our courses misses out due to financial circumstances. Support from our Chair Sponsors makes a significant contribution towards the cost of taking part in a NYOS programme.

There are two levels of support available; Chair Sponsor from £200 a year or Principal Chair Sponsor from £500 a year. Membership at both levels offers a range of benefits* and opportunities to play your part in our work.

Chair Sponsor: From £200 a year

  • Opportunity to have your chosen name recognised against a chair / instrument in any of our orchestras
  • An invitation to an annual concert reception
  • Invitations to special events such as rehearsals and behind the scenes events
  • Acknowledgement in programmes, annual season brochure and online
  • An advance copy of our season brochure
  • Quarterly updates exclusively for sponsors and supporters
  • Complimentary concert programmes

Principal Chair Sponsor: from £500 per year
All Chair Sponsor benefits plus

  • Opportunity to have your chosen name recognised against a Principal Chair in any of our orchestras
  • Opportunities to hear from the player on the chair you are sponsoring

Sponsor a Chair

To become a Chair Sponsor or Principal Chair Sponsor, please click here to sign up securely online through PayPal (please see the information below regarding how we claim Gift Aid on your subscription). You can also download our donation form here, or contact Jack Johnson at jackjohnson@nyos.co.uk or call 0141 332 8311

You can sponsor a chair as a gift or in memory of a loved one. Contact us on the details above for more information.

*All our membership costs include a voluntary donation. Chair Sponsorship (£200) and Principal Chair Sponsorship (£500) includes a suggested donation of £176 and £464 respectively, plus £24 and £36 respectively to receive the benefits package. This enables us to claim Gift Aid, where applicable, on the donation portion of your membership. You can purchase the benefits package separately from the donation.

NYOS is incredibly grateful to all our Chair Sponsors for their generous support.

NYOS Development Orchestra - Principal 2nd Violin

Sponsored by Myra & David Soutar

NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Principal Viola

Sponsored by St Fillans Music Circle

NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Principal Bassoon

Sponsored by Mr Michael J Pell

NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Principal Horn

Sponsored by Dr Myra Soutar

NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Principal Double Bass

Sponsored by Mrs A M Bennett

NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Principal Percussion

Sponsored by Geoffrey & Jean Lord

NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Principal Harp

Sponsored by The Baron of Balvaird 

NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Principal Piano/Celeste

Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Timothy Laing

NYOS Symphony Orchestra Chair Sponsors

  • Kirsty Adam - Cello
  • Maureen Simpson - Cello
  • Alison Hunter
  • Fraser MacLean - Piano
  • Charles Arburthnott
  • Lord & Lady Cameron of Lochbroom - Violin
  • Colin E Christison - Viola
  • Alan Davis - Cello
  • Dr. T & Mrs Y Fitzgerald - Violin
  • Mr Andrew Hadden - Violin
  • Mrs Iain Harrison - Cello
  • Professor David Hamilton Lawson - Oboe
  • Carolyn Lawson - Timpani
  • Duncan & Sarah MacIntyre - Violin
  • The Rt Hon Lord MacLean
  • Mr & Mrs Thomas McCreery
  • Mr Robin Pagett and Mrs Kate Longworth
  • Professor & Mrs Kenneth Paterson
  • In memory of Ian Robertson - Bassoon
  • Mr & Mrs Mark Seymour
  • Dr C D and Mrs K A Sinclair
  • Mr A L Stewart - French Horn
  • Lorna & Patrick Stewart - Double Bass
  • Graham Taylor MBE - Trombone
  • Peter Thierfeldt - Double Bass
  • Mrs Ann Verney - Cello
  • Mr and Mrs R M Williamson
  • Graeme and Ella Wilson
  • Dr & Mrs Paul Wilson
  • And those who wish to remain anonymous

NYOS Jazz Orchestra Chair Sponsors

  • Theo & Noah Rossi - Piano
  • Tim and Sally Barraclough - Percussion

NYOS Junior Orchestra Chair Sponsors

  • Alan & Jan Simpson - Leader

Honorary Chair Sponsors

  • Richard & Sarah Chester