NYOS Senior Orchestra

The Senior Orchestra follows it's critically acclaimed 2014 season with a celebration marking the 150th anniversary of Jean Sibelius.Regarded as one of the greatest symphonists of the twentieth century. The orchestra will perform his turbulent First Symphony, a work that already speaks with a unique voice and seems to take the orchestra to another world.

The programme will also feature two composers with Scottish connections - Anna Clyne, who studied at Edinburgh University and is now Composer in Residence with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Eugene d'Albert, the Glasgow-born piano virtuoso and composer.

In the summer we perform Bloch's Schloemo with Leonard Elschenbroich - the charming and deeply expressive cellist, and in Spring welcome back old NYOS friend Daniel Rainey with Chausson and Saint-Saëns.

Come and join us on the journey!


Béla BARTÒK - Hungarian Sketches

Ernest CHAUSSON - Poème for Violin and Orchestra

Camille SAINT-SAËNS - Havanaise for Violin and Orchestra

Anna CLYNE - <<rewind<<

Jean SIBELIUS - Symphony No.1 in E minor, Op. 39


James Lowe


Daniel Rainey (violin)


13 April 2015 / 19:00 at Perth Concert Hall

Tickets: Adult £14 | Concession £8 | Under 25 £2.50 

Box Office: 01738 621031 or visit www.horsecross.co.uk

View all performances