NYOS Senior Orchestra Spring Concert 2019

NYOS Senior Orchestra has continued to flourish since its inaugural season in 2013. This year’s programme will include Shostakovich’s Festive Overture, a piece previously programmed for Symphony Orchestra, as well as an entire symphony in each concert.

It is testament to the wonderful guidance and leadership that the Senior Orchestra has received from its guest conductors over the past five years, that it has grown into an ensemble capable of approaching this repertoire with such skill and professionalism, and we are delighted to welcome conductor Dionysis Grammenos to take up the baton this year.


Dmitri Shostakovich, Festive Overture

Dmitry Kabalevsky, Symphony No.2 Movement I: Allegro quasi presto

Edvard Grieg, In Autumn

Alexander Glazunov, Symphony No.4


Dionysis Grammenos


7 April 2019 / 19:30 at City Halls, Glasgow

Full Price: £15 | Concession £10 | Under 26 £6

Glasgow Concert Halls Box Office

Tel: 0141 353 8000

View all performances