NYOS Senior Orchestra

After careful consideration and with great sadness, we have taken the decision to cancel all our summer courses and concerts due to the on-going situation with the COVID-19 outbreak. Full details here 

NYOS Senior Orchestra ends its exciting year with a complete performance of Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No.5. We also mark another revolutionary pioneer, Florence Price, who was noted as the first African-American woman to have a composition performed by a major symphony orchestra when the Chicago Symphony Orchestra premiered her Symphony in E Minor in 1933. Guiding the Orchestra through this wonderful programme is conductor Alice Farnham, one of Classic FM’s Ten Best Women Conductors 2019.


Ludwig van Beethoven: Egmont Overture

Florence Price: Concert Overture No.2

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.5


Alice Farnham


30 July 2020 / 19:30 at Ayr Town Hall

Full Price: £15 | Concession £10 | Under 26 for £6

Box Office (Gaiety Theatre, Ayr): 01292 288235 or visit: thegaiety.co.uk

View all performances