NYOS Junior Orchestra Spring Concert 2016

In 2016 NYOS Junior Orchestra will perform a wonderfully rich programme of dance infused repertoire from different countries including a range of ballet music such as Khachaturian’s Spartacus Ballet Suite No 2

We are delighted to welcome back conductor Holly Mathieson.  Holly has established a wonderful rapport with the Junior orchestra based on trust, mutual respect and hard work and we look forward to another year of inspired performances.

Conductor: Holly Mathieson


Antonín Dvorák: Slavonic Dances Op. 46 Nos 1 & 8

Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5

Edvard Grieg: Norwegian Dance No. 1

George Bizet: Habanera

Malcolm Arnold: Scottish Dance No. 1 

Malcolm Arnold: English Dance No. 1 from Set 1

Aram Khachaturian: Spartacus Suite No. 2

Aaron Copland: Hoedown from Rodeo


Holly Mathieson


3 April 2016 / 16:00 at Stevenson Hall, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow

Tickets: Adult £14 | All Concession £8 | Under 16 £5 (exc. £1 booking fee per ticket)



View all performances