NYOS Symphony Orchestra

During the spring course the Orchestra will also explore Rachmaninov’s Symphony No. 2, a masterpiece widely considered to be the epitome of the Romantic symphony. For the spring programme the Orchestra will be put through its paces by masterful and inspiring maestro, Nicholos Collon.  The Orchestra will also be joined by Scottish composer John McLeod who will conduct the world premiere of his revised Piano Concerto featuring pianist James Willshire.

Come and hear the best of Scotland’s young musical talent as they embark on what promises to be the orchestra’s most exciting journey so far!


Richard STRAUSS: Macbeth

John McLEOD: Piano Concerto - World Premiere of revised version

Sergei RACHMANINOV: Symphony No 2 in E minor, Opus 27

7 April 2015 / 19:30 at City Halls, Glasgow

Tickets: Adult £16 | Concession £10 | Under 25 £2.50

Box Office: 0141 353 8000 or visit www.glasgowconcerthalls.com

8 April 2015 / 19:30 at Dundee, Caird Hall

Tickets: Adult £16 | Concession £10 | Under 25 £2.50

Box Office: 01382 434 940 or visit www.dundeebox.co.uk

View all performances